November 21, 2019

Anaheim, CA – The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) today announced its 2019-2020 officers and board of directors. IBWA members elected the association’s leadership during the 2019 Annual Business Conference, held in Anaheim, California, from November 18-21.

Robert Smith, of Grand Springs Distribution, was elected to serve as chairman of the IBWA Board of Directors for 2019-2020. He is a member of IBWA’s executive committee and board of directors. He previously served as vice chairman.

The IBWA members approved the following slate of officers for 2019-2020:

  • Robert Smith – Chairman
  • Tara Carraro (Nestlé Waters North America) – Vice Chairwoman
  • Brian Hess (Niagara Bottling) – Treasurer
  • Lynn Wachtmann (Maumee Valley Bottlers, Inc.) – Immediate Past Chairman

The following IBWA members were elected or re-elected to the Board of Directors for a three-year term, expiring in 2022:

  • Shayron Barnes-Selby (DS Services of America, Inc.)
  • Philippe Caradec (Danone Waters of America)
  • Tara Carraro (Nestlé Waters North America)
  • Brian Hess (Niagara Bottling)
  • Doug Hidding (Blackhawk Molding)
  • Scott Hoover (Roaring Spring Water)
  • Robert Smith (Grand Springs Distribution)
  • Lynn Wachtmann (Maumee Valley Bottlers, Inc.)

Other IBWA members who currently serve on the Board of Directors:

  • Joe Bell (Aqua Filter Fresh, Inc.)
  • Andrew Eaton (Eurofins Eaton Analytical, LLC)
  • Dan Kelly (Polymer Solutions International, Inc.)
  • Kari Mondt (Allied Purchasing Company)
  • Greg Nemec (Premium Waters, Inc.)
  • Dennis Rivard (Crystal Mountain Products, Inc.)
  • Lou Vittorio (EarthRes Group, Inc.)
  • Bill Young (Absopure Water Company, Inc.)